top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiv Tierney

Reading Blog #2

The topic that I researched was how to become a graphic designer. This is because my goal and what I want to do is to become a graphic designer of some sort. I currently have my own business that I created, called Liv 2 Dye, that I started during the pandemic. I draw all my own graphics on my iPad, but I really want to further my knowledge on the skills of becoming a graphic designer. This article showed the different salaries and statistics of graphic designers in different parts of the country. It gave a step by step of things you should be doing to be on this career path. You need to get a degree in graphic design, which I cannot get at Cu Boulder because they do not offer that, so that is in the works of figuring out what to do. You also need to get an internship somewhere, which I am eager to do. My mom works in the fashion industry and supervises graphic designers so I have gotten to shadow many days at work to see what it's like. Then you need a good portfolio. This portfolio should have print ads, online ads, website graphics, and a tv reel or animation. It is quite an interesting process and I need to do more research on it but I really think it is something I want to do with my career. I personally would love to have the end goal of having my own company where I design the graphics and have my own store. But, to work up to that goal I have to work in stores and create a good standing which I am excited to do. There is so much more I need to learn and I am eager to start!






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page