top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiv Tierney

Final Artist Statement #4

For this assignment, I at first had wanted to convey the issue of the coral reefs dying. Over time I realized that it wasn't really working out, and I had some personal issues that ended up conflicting with the show so I wasn't able to go. After being a bit behind, I focused more on simple structures that I could create, like light. I found really cool light visuals and psychedelic videos that I was able to make work. One thing I really enjoyed about this project was the challenge. I got very anxious at one point worrying that I simply just wasn't going to be able to get this project done. However, during one class when we were practicing, I was able to use some objects and actually understand projecting mapping (I don't think I fully understood what it was and how it was done at first) and that gained me some confidence to persevere. One of the videos I found that I really enjoy were dancing skeletons. I thought these would be really cool to project because they are moving figures and I thought it would be an interesting sight to look at. Although I don't know what objects I am going to project on, the visuals that I found are very cool. I enjoy using bright and vibrant colors to make the scene more interesting.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page